WiCoM's Heritage

While WiCoM is goverened the elected Board, we are guided spiritually by our May Queen and Green Man (and as of 1993, sometimes by our Fool/s). These offices are chosen by lottery from those within the church who are willing to serve the Gods and the People. This tradition is handed down to WiCoM from it's predecessor, Minnesota Church of the Wicca. In 1989, some of the MCoW members felt called to form a new entity; thus was formed the Wiccan Church of Minnesota.

The May Couple/May Team

WiCoM has had an unbroken line of succession for our May Team since our origins in the Minnesota Church of the Wicca. As spritual advisors, they are also the representatives of the Goddess and God over the course of the year. As symbol of this, at each Beltaine ritual, the Goddess and God are drawn into the current May Couple and passed directly to the newly chosen May Couple. In 1993, a new office was added to acknowledge the free-form energies that do not associate with the male/female dichotomy.

Listed below are the holders of our Sacred Offices:

:

Our Lineage								
Season	May Queen	Green Man	Fool(s)	Notes				
1977- 78	Vikki	Myrddin	Position of Fool	Minnesota Church of the Wicca				
1978- 79	Paula	Michael	not Established					
1979- 80	Linda	Mark	until 1993					
1980- 81	Aura	Godfrey						
1981- 82	Becky	Myrddin						
1982- 83	Shirley	Marcus						
1983- 84	Sheberos	Volkvhy						

1984- 85	Anna	Tony		
1985- 86	Magenta	Uncle Wolf		
1986- 87	Tallin	Steve		
1987- 88	Alice	Burtrand		
1988- 89	Aura	Mike		
1989- 90	Tallin	Scott	WiCoM Foun	ded. May Couple presided over both churches.
1990- 91	Katie	Tony		Wiccan Church of Minnesota
1991- 92	Tallin	Daniel		
1992- 93	Mariamne	Qwill		
1993- 94	Sheberos	Omar	Traveller	
1994- 95	Estelle	Uncle Wolf	Zara	
1995- 96	Carol	Sumnar	Gaile	
1996- 97	Katie	Richard	Uncle Wolf	
1997- 98	Valeria	Mahada	Qwill	Legend: Boldfaced vs <i>Italics</i> : With rare exceptions, power is passed from Male to
1998- 99	Spiral	Sumnar		Female; from Female to Male. To follow the power line, follow the attribute.
1999- 00	Demetria	Robin Grimm	Katie	
2000- 01	Magenta	Traveller		
2001- 02	Blaze	Uilleam		Foolishness: The office of the fool was established in 1993, but it was further
2002- 03	Drea	Soaric	Walks With Coyote	determined that the office could/should not fall under mundane restrictions. The Church
2003-	Annastrianna	Tsemach	Yunion	decided that the Gods should be unhindered

04				about whether there should be one, two, or no
2004- 05	KarysNicole	Baraka		Fools determined by their lottery. This is why you will see blanks or multiples within the
2005- 06	Padma	John	Estelle	Fool column on any given year.
2006- 07	Vita	Steven of Prodea	Fugue & Baraka	
2007- 08	Suki	Qwill		
2008- 09	Adamina	Yunion	Otter Dancing	
2009- 10	Aurora	Soaric	Estelle & Mother	
2010- 11	Suki	Qwill	Sky	
2011- 12	Sky	Fugue	Soaric & AutumnRaven	
2012- 13	Ajna	Soaric	Fugue & J- Rob	
2013- 14	Adamina	John	Emrys Anu	
2014- 15	Estelle	Qwill	Suki	
2015- 16	Annie	John	Emrys Anu	
2016- 2017	Lady Adamina	Yunion	Iron Stag	